" The Best financing options , they really Can approve Anyone !!!! I have been into 3 dealerships was promised to be financed in every single one but only Century Auto Group actually got me approved . I am enjoying my car and every happy with service and selection of cars they have . I will recommend them to everyone !!! "

~ IRINA B / POWAY, CA— 12/23/2013

"I stopped by Century Auto after looking around at Cars to Go with absolutely no hope. I know I have bad credit, I have had one repo due to buying a car that broke down terribly 6 months after purchase (not from Century). I had $1000 for a down payment and needed a car payment to fit my budget. I arrived at the auto lot and was promptly greeted by Alejandro. Alejandro was courteous and let me test drive a few cars I was thinking about purchasing. After I sat down with Alejandro and chose a vehicle I asked to see some information on the vehicle. He gave me all of the proper paperwork and I asked to come back the next day after reviewing all of the paperwork. I came back the next day as promised and spoke to Alejandro regarding pricing and some minor issues. He then asked me to speak with Johnny. I am not exaggerating when I say this, once Johnny came into the picture everything just went smooth. I spoke to Johnny regarding the minor issues on the vehicle. He asked that I come back in an hour and a half in order for him to fix the small details on the vehicle. I did and I drove the car off the lot that same day! I had a few issues with the car with the compressor going out. I took it back and the compressor, tires, and chips in my windshield were all repaired. I am a Johnny girl! I will always go to Johnny. He truly cares about me and I know I can count on him for anything! I have told all of my friends about Century Auto and hope to work hand in hand with them in order to keep bringing them business. THANK YOU JOHNNY FOR THE GREAT BUY! "

~ Alicia Marie T / Chula Vista, Ca— 09/13/2013

"I purchased a 2007 Chev Malibu from these folks, I can't be more pleased with the vehicle and the people at Century Auto Group. I had a problem with the fuel sensor a few days after I bought the car. I had my doubts that anything would be done. Chevrolet wanted 500 dollars to replace the sensor. I spoke the the mechanic Santos who told me to bring it in. In less than three hours it was replaced no questions asked. While I was there I mentioned the front brakes were shimming a bit and Santos fixed it within a couple of hours, new front pads and new rotors. I paid for the parts $115.00 what a bargain. In short this please was a pleasant surprise. Great folks to deal with. "

~ Ray J / Madison, SD— 08/21/2013

"Personal and Professional! We have purchased two vehicles from Century over the last year, and had interaction with every single person on their lot (management, sales, financing and mechanic). Everyone person went out of their way to make sure we test drove the cars we wanted to, received all of the information about the cars, and at the same time they were not pressuring sales. In fact, both of our purchases required us to take some time to figure out our financing, and they never hounded us during that time. They also really worked with us to get us the best interest rate based on our credit scores, available down payments, trade-ins, ecology exchanges, and a payment we could actually afford. The manager, Johnny, has provided us with very valuable information about financing and building up our credit. These professionals also make sure you know everything about the car up front, and keep their word on any required repairs. Santos, the Century Mechanic, is very knowledgeable and fair. All repairs he has accomplished successfully, worked within our time constraints, and explains the issues with as much detail as possible. I highly recommend this car dealership, built on professional customer satisfaction and personal rapport. "

~ Jacqui G / San Diego, Ca— 07/28/2013

"A while back i purchased and financed 2003 vw jetta 1.8t from century auto group.i called of the craigslist ad and ask them about their finance programs cause i have some issues with my credit.The guy name Edward answered phone and in process of answering my questions about financing terms he assured me that i will be able finance my jetta with no problems.People please hear me out i have worlds worst credit and those guys are real finance experts they got me approved and my payments only $316 a month for 30 month and i only put $1500 down if you have problems getting financed call them and they will help you they have many nice cars. "

~ Alex and TJ S / San Diego, Ca— 07/21/2013

"I needed a daily commuter that is good on gas so I went to check this place out. I really liked that nobody really pushed and allowed me to look at the cars at my own pace. I'm pretty savvy with cars so I was able to inspect the car pretty thoroughly at the spot which turned out to be in a very good shape for the car of that age. The price was right at the point with what I was looking for and I felt like the people were the nicest people out of the dealerships I've been too. I also met the owner who came out and made sure I was satisfied with the purchase. "

~ Vikkostya V / San Diego, Ca— 06/11/2013

"I was ready to buy a car, and I'd done my research, so I knew exactly what I wanted.But when you are a woman and shopping for a car on your own, it might get very disadvantageous...for you, as many dealers would try to sell you a complete piece of crap assuming that you don't know about cars, and that had happened to me before. So, I knew that I wanted a Nissan Versa, 2010 or 2011, and I knew what the prices were. I inquired with a few other dealerships, and I was alarmed by how big the price range was, and by just how shady some of them sounded: "We have a Versa but it's not ready for sale, maybe it will be in a week" - what do you mean? Is it in that bad of condition that you're not even sure that you can fix it? Anyway, I ended up calling Century Auto Group, and I spoke with a very professionally-sounding man who advised me that they did not have what I wanted at the moment, but they will look for a car that met my requirements at the auctions. Within the next few days I got several phone calls from these guys, they kept me posted on every Versa they encountered, describing in detail what they looked like and what they thought of their mechanical conditions. Note that they were absolutely honest with me, and, instead of buying the first Versa they saw and selling it to me and making money, they actually did not recommend to buy any of those cars they had found at auctions, as they did not think they were in good condition for the prices. Finally. Edward told me that he would contact other dealerships and see if they had anything. Within a day, he found me an awesome hatchback, exactly what I wanted. He personally inspected its mechanical condition and had his mechanics inspect it as well. Finally, he fought for the best deal I could have gotten. I ended up getting a 2011 Versa with low mileage for less price that private owners sold similar cars on Craigslist! I would definitely recommend to buy from them. I mean, the guy worked very hard to get me the best car and the best deal possible, and I was not even buying from him. And he did exactly the right thing, because I will refer anyone who i know to him now. That's what I call caring about your reputation. Keep up the good work, Edward and your team! "

~ Maria T / San Diego, Ca— 05/19/2013

"I got my 4 cylinder fuel efficient vehicle from these guys, 3 months after still runs without a problem, obviously not all cars are created equal but the guys inside the little house are honest they even mentioned that my car was just brought in and needed an oil change. They asked me to wait, but i urgently needed the car so I bought it from the lot same day and took care of the oil change myself. "

~ Eric P / San Diego, Ca— 05/14/2013

"My wife and I just purchased our 2nd car from these guys and the service was still excellent. This was the main reason we returned. We took the 2004 Toyota Camry to our own mechanic for peace of mind and everything checked out fine. They gave us a great deal, free car fax, and we were out of there in 30 min. When we need a car for our youngest daughter in a couple years we will definitely come back again. "

~ Larry J / San Diego, Ca— 02/07/2013

"I bought a car from Century Auto Group and i have to say transaction went pretty smooth.From beging to the end sales staff were very helpful and honest, even provided me with free carfax report that stated that vehicle had minor accident few years back.I requested to get vehicle inspected by my family mechanic which they allowed to me to do so.After my mechanic inspected vehicle he told me that motor mounst need to be replaced and would cost me $273 parts and labor which is normal wear and tear for 2002 Ford Focus. I spoked shortly after inspection with the owner by the name of Edward and he offered me equal discount off the price. i agreed and went ahead and purchased the car from them.Overal i got fair deal honest answers through out the purchase process and it's been a good car so far. I would defenantly recommend this place! "

~ Jessica A. / San Diego, Ca— 11/01/2012

"We searched for weeks for a used Ford Explorer 4x4 for our daughter who is moving to CO for college. We found what we thought was the perfect one at Century until we tried out the 4wheel drive, it didnt work! We left and told the sales guy, "if the 4x worked we would buy it" Edward called us the NEXT DAY and said they would fix it, and honor the same price. Sure enough, they fixed it and we bought it! We then found a small leak as we were prepping it for the drive to CO. We ook the car back, they fixed it in a day, and we are off! They didn't even charge us for any of the repair and the warranty stAtes we are responsible for 50%. Very honest, nice people. We will def buy from them again should we have the need. "

~ Mary E / Jamul, Ca— 08/02/2012

"I'm on my 2nd vehicle from Century Auto Group & I must say if your on a budget or dealing with little or no credit , check this place out. Nice vehicles under $5,000 & they'll get you approve. "

~ Javier T. / la mesa, ca— 04/16/2012

"I called them Monday afternoon and Saturday morning (which was 5 days after) I got my awesome Toyota 2009 with all the papers and stuff. It took him less than a week to get me a car of my dream, which I've been using for 6 months now. The car is almost perfect, exactly what I wanted. I also would like to mention that I got declined in 4 different banks (BofA, Wells Fargo, Navy Federal Credit Union and California Coast Credit Union) with a 25% down payment. However, Edward advised me of a bank, that approved my application in less than 24 hours! He made my search for an auto loan as well as a car search as simple as possible. That is one and the only place I will go for my next car! Awesome! Very helpful, quick, experienced staff. Thank you again for everything you guys did for us! "

~ Natalia B. / san diego, ca— 11/03/2011

"My daughter needed a used car that was reliable and in good condition. Although she has had a steady and good-paying job, her credit wasn't the best but she needed a reliable car that was in good condition. Edward and Marshall were there to quickly find her a nice-looking 2002 Saturn that had recently had a new transmission put in along with with newer tires and a fuel pump. They were more than willing to accept a lower down-payment and helped her to arrange very reasonable monthly payments. Overall, they worked with her and made my daughter a very happy driver indeed! They had the car checked and serviced before she drove it off of the lot and are also giving her a great deal on the next oil change. I'm glad that they have become understanding, trust-worthy and cooperative and I would highly recommend them to any future used- car buyer! J.S.M. "

~ judith m. / la mesa, ca— 07/29/2011

"We were looking to get a car for our family and a friend refer us to Century. Since the first contact they were very friendly and they work all the details so we can get the car that we needed as son as possible. So far we bought three cars with them, and every time we came back, always they do the best not only at the moment of the purchase. Always if we need something related to a service for the car or question they offer all the help we need. Hey, guys... keep the good work. "

~ AXEL DALI S / san diego, ca— 06/15/2011

"I had a previous review on Yelp and I don't know why it was deleted. For me, I had a very good buying experience with them. They are professional and honest. I bought honda accord 3 months ago and so far so good. Although i bought a car " as is", but they still help me with some minor problems i found out.(e.g. alignment, brakes and lights). Edward even help me find a better rates of a financing company. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED USED CAR DEALER. Very Accomodating and friendly. They are easy to deal with. Edward even helped me find a lender who could offer the lowest APR. I will refer Century Auto Group to my friends and relatives. If you are looking for used car, I recommend you to visit this place first. "

~ Jose A. / san diego, ca— 06/13/2011

"The only reason for 4 star rating because the car came with not much gas. ( just kidding) It is a lot of work to find and buy a good used car. I looked around for about a month or so ,went through about 5 different dealerships. I have to say this place does have the best prices and cars are actually in good condition. When I first saw an ad on Craigslist I was kind off hesitant about the low price. I found a car I was looking for so I decided to take it to my mechanic( which not every dealer allows you to) My mechanic OK the car, but recommended a set of new tires which seemed to start to wear out. When I came back to Century Auto to finish the deal I asked them if they could discount the vehicle or put new set of tires but salesman told me that they had not much profit in the deal so he had to check with the owner.Few minutes after owner came out and suggested to split the cost of new tires which was OK with me since the price was already less than most cars I looked at. My experience was hassle free they even took vehicle to tire shop for me and delivered to my work following day. I thank you guys and good luck in your business. I will buy my next car from you guys and recommend to all my friends!!!!! "

~ Steven S. / san diego, ca— 06/10/2011

"I had been looking for a car for a few weeks since I arrived from back east. I finally found a person who was very polite on the phone and actually took the time to answer all my questions without getting annoyed. I ended up purchasing a 2002 Honda accord for a very good deal. The people here made this such an easy experience. It was the complete opposite of what I was expecting. They also gave me a ride to drop off my rental. The owner was as nice as can be and let me know that he wants the customers to be happy so they refer their friends and family. I have referred my girlfriends from work and they to were satisfied. This place is great and I would recommend all to buy a car here. "

~ Sara T. / san diego, ca— 05/10/2011

"I bought a car from Century Auto Group and i have to say transaction went pretty smooth.From beging to the end sales staff were very helpful and honest, even provided me with free carfax report that stated that vehicle had minor accident few years back.I requested to get vehicle inspected by my family mechanic which they allowed to me to do so.After my mechanic inspected vehicle he told me that motor mounst need to be replaced and would cost me $273 parts and labor which is normal wear and tear for 2002 Ford Focus. I spoked shortly after inspection with the owner by the name of Edward and he offered me equal discount off the price. i agreed and went ahead and purchased the car from them.Overal i got fair deal honest answers through out the purchase process and it's been a good car so far. "

~ Irina h. / san diego, ca— 05/06/2011

"We had a great experience when purchasing our son his first car.Staff was knowledgeable, professional, yet friendly! We have already recommended them to our friends. Thanks Century! "

~ Cindi R. / alpine, ca— 04/23/2011

"I arrived in San Diego before two month ago and I wasted my time to find a good used car and good price. But when I went CENTURY AUTO GROUP, I found what I want!!! I bought INFINITI 2003 its luxury and full option car, two owners, low mile, clean title .The price was less expensive than anywhere. If you looking for used car or truck and good deal, good service, very honest people you should visit CENTURY AUTO GROUP,INC "

~ Fahad S. / san diego, ca— 04/16/2011

"This place is the best spot to purchase an automobile. The owners are very professional and make it as seamless as possible when buying a car or truck. I purchased a 2004 Malibu Classic and love it! They handle the DMV registration as well as setting up insurance. The insurance company they use is very good too. I recommend Century Auto Group to anyone in the market for a used car/truck/etc. "

~ Jay J. / san diego, ca— 03/12/2011

"My wife and I recently purchased a 2003 focus from these guys. The whole experience was incredibly easy and the service was great. The price was what originally brought us in here because it was a great deal. Once we arrived they greeted us and gave us a free carfax without us even asking. These guys were completely knowledgeable and extremely polite(this is the main reason I am writing this review). The whole process took only 20 minutes and we were completely satisfied. I was happy, my daughter was happy(her first car), and my wife was happy. We are so glad we found them on craigslist and we are going to recommend all of our family and friends to go there. They even offered to give us a free oil change in the future. Thanks guys we appreciate everything. "

~ Larry j. / san diego, ca— 11/06/2010

"I love my "new" used DeVille I just bought from these guys. It is in mint condition and the price was unbelievably low. Since the price was so low, I was able to buy it for cash. But they also work with bad credit financing. From my own experience and by watching him helping out other customers as I was waiting, Edward makes sure his customers are completely satisfied. Highly recommend to check out Century Auto Group to anyone looking for a deal on a used car in SD. "

~ oneslyguy g. / san diego, ca— 11/02/2010

"I can say that i am completely satisfied with my purchase from century auto. i search Craigslist over and over trying to find reliable and affordable car for my teenage son.When i came across ads that were posted by Century auto group it got my attention many cars were clearly marked way under $5000 which was my budget.I called them up i asked about few vehicles if they were salvaged and gentleman by the name Edward right away assured me that none of their cars are salvaged matter fact he told me that they all had Carfax reports and were inspected by their in house mechanic.When i arrived sure enough they had large selection and cars were very nice and priced way below ,compare to other lots i shopped.To make my story short i got 04 Hyundai Elantra from them and we are very happy with our purchase and would buy from them again and again and not would be scared to refer my family or friends to them.Good job guys and good luck to your business. "

~ Violeta a. / san diego, ca— 06/04/2010

"Good service ,very honest people and The BEST PRICEs! I have looked around for a while but couldn't find better deal! This place has very good cars and good selection! Very happy with my 2006 FORD FOCUS. "

~ steve k. / san diego, ca— 06/04/2010

"My name is Eric 2 weeks ago i purchased and financed 2003 vw jetta 1.8t from century auto group.i called of the craigslist ad and ask them about their finance programs cause i have some issues with my credit.The guy name Edward answered phone and in process of answering my questions about financing terms he assured me that i will be able finance my jetta with no problems.People please hear me out i have worlds worst credit and those guys are real finance experts they got me approved and my payments only $316 a month for 30 month and i only put $1500 down if you have problems getting financed call them and they will help you they have many nice cars. "

~ eric j / san diego, ca— 04/16/2010